Hello and WELCOME to my world of anime goodness. There is a bunch of anime reviews and some talks about anime. いらっしゃいませ,皆さん!!!
A Slow Start to A New Life. Literally!
Get link
Facebook
X
Pinterest
Email
Other Apps
-
Hello, WORLD!!!! These will be my opening words! Muhahaha! I'm out of university! OK, back to the topic here.
Yoshi...yoshi...
Slow start...literally what I am at right now. Anyway, let's not waste any more time. Let's go!
WARNING:-
SPOILER ALERT!!! If you haven't watched it and plan to watch it without anyone being the spoiler, please DON'T CONTINUE READING!!!
P.S. If you want to be spoiled, well, go ahead and read it. You HAD been warned. Don't blame me for being spoiled if you INSIST on continuing to read this post.
Introduction
The anime poster
The anime Slow Start is an anime that is adapted from a Japanese four-panel manga series by Yuiko Tokumi. Like any four-panel manga, it is a comedy series. Yes, it is actually quite funny but let's leave it at the part where I give points and where I talk about the story. In Japanese, the name is written in katakana (スロウスタート) since it is an all-English name. Anyway, the anime is done by the studio CloverWorks. As for the manga, it is drawn by Yuiko Tokumi and has been serialized in Houbunsha's seinen manga magazine Manga Time Kirara since 2013. So yeah, with the small details covered, let's move on to the plot.
Manga cover...
Plot
Gotten her high school uniform...
OK, since this is adapted from a four-panel manga, like any four-panel manga, it usually has a story of no definite direction and mostly comedy. Our MC, Ichinose Hana attends high school after a one-year gap as a result of an unfortunately timed case of the mumps. That mumps causes her to miss ALL of the high school exams, which means she can't attend any high school as she missed her high school entrance exams. She moved over to her cousin's house and spends her gap year there. Poor thing...she just wants to move one in life. It is quite similar to mine although mine was self-inflicted.
Entering high school...
The background stories of Hana...of course, it is not all given to us initially. The story initially looked like a normal person entering high school for the first time. The MC is very nervous as most people in the school have already their own circle of friends. Plus, she is quite shy, which makes even worse. You would be wrong to think that she will all alone. BORING! Of course, NOT! Otherwise, there is no need for this anime or EVEN the manga to exist!
Hana and her gang...ASSEMBLE!
Anyway, putting the hyperbole aside, she somehow got to 'assemble' her own circle of friends because of the homeroom teacher telling the whole class (indirectly) that her birthday on that day itself. LOL! I don't know why the teacher mentioned her birthday. Weird teacher...Anyway, from here, we are introduced to Tokura Eiko, Sengoku Kamuri, and Momochi Tamate (who seriously don't like her name and insist that people call her Tama-chan). Of course, we are also briefly introduced to some other character but since they are mostly minor so I won't mention them here.
Rare sight by Tamate...
Anyway, this anime is pretty funny and light-hearted. I like it. I won't be telling the story part by part is because same as GochuUsa and KinMoza, there is not much of story substance already since it mostly interaction between character and NOT SOME fighting scene or some like that. Plus, if I tell you every detail of it, the story will lose its value. It's better that you watch it yourself. Oh, are you asking me on whether did she told them that she is a year older than them? Yes...Actually no, maybe eventually. That's the joke. Why? That's for you to watch it for yourself and figure it out. DO YOUR OWN THINKING, YOU LAZY.
Kamuri...pouting. So cute!!!
Anime Rating
Story (Rating: 8/10)
This story...OK lah, there is not much of story direction, to begin with. Not recommended for people who like stories with a proper direction. Although telling the truth is somewhat 'the direction', but I don't think that this story will end after 'reaching that destination'. This story is more about the normal life of students and funny interactions between them. I like a slice of life and comedy combined. Yeah!
Study time!
Art and Animation (Rating: 8/10)
Cute character...CHECK! Consistent animation...check! Quite good. My favourite is definitely the sakura tree part. Overall decent, which is good, since a bad animation will have an adverse effect on the viewing experience. That reminds of another anime that has a name that I don't remember and don't want to remember. The animation for that anime is something that I would like to give it a 0 or 1 for the arts and animation part and also, the enjoyment part. OK, putting that anime that has a name that I don't remember and don't wanna know aside, this anime has a decent and pretty good art style and animations.
The legendary sakura road...
Sound and Music (Rating: 7/10)
Cute OP! I like the opening theme song for this anime. As for the ED, I would say that it is decent and a nice song. Anyway, the background music is good. That's all I would like to say here.
Screenshot from the OP scene...ignore the Jap sub.
Characters (Rating: 10/10)
Cute characters, cute interactions and funny scene. Even though there is a few bizarre scenes in this anime, well, it's anime. Who cares? Anyway, overall, I love the characters. Plus, there is also some character development. Similar to KinMoza and GochuUsa, it doesn't hurt the interaction dynamic between the characters. I LOVE cute girls doing cute things!!!!! Problem?
Kamuri, Eiko's little 'pet'
Enjoyment (Rating: 10/10)
I enjoyed it very much! Of course, there are some people who are disappointed with the ending. But, don't mind. It still depends on your taste and it's very subjective anyway. BTW, I LOVE cute girls doing cute things!!!!! Problem? I have said it again. So?
LOL!
Overall Rating: 8.6 (8.25)/10
Screenshots
Poor Hannen...LOL...
That face...LOL...
Poor Tama...broken...
LOL...Tama breaking the 4th wall
Tama-chan FINALLY gets Kamuri!
PV/Trailer
Conclusion
A lot of cute girls, right? Oh, and also LOLIS! NO, NO, NO, don't call the police, you deviants. Anyway, yeah, well, that's the end of the post. I hope that you all enjoy it and I hope that I can post more and more post more frequently. Sometimes, I might be busy and since writing a blog takes time, I might not be as consistent as I want. With me (and you, the reader) have reached the end, sad to say, we have to say goodbye. Goodbye, and God bless you!
Hey, readers. Finally, I've gotten some time on doing this special post. Anyway, I had done an anime review on Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism . BUT, BUT, I felt that it wasn't enough. So, I decided to do a deep dive on some of the things within the anime. Oh, Satori... Well, I had to conduct a little bit of research to get to know and dive in a little deeper than usual. So, this one is gonna be a VERY HUGE SPOILER. So...the WARNING SIGN is a little unusual. Maybe I will use this modified warning sign for new posts. Anyway, let's go? WARNING:- SPOILER ALERT!!! If you haven't watched it and plan to watch it without anyone being the spoiler, please DON'T CONTINUE READING!!! P.S. If you want to be spoiled, well, go ahead and read it. You HAD been warned. Don't blame me for being spoiled if you INSIST on continuing to read this post.
People who like Trinity Seven (トリニティセブン), RAISE YOUR HANDS!!! Well, not that I'm able to see you raise your hands. Members of Trinity Seven!!! From left: Levi, Yui, Lilith, Liese, Arin, Akio, Mira Without wasting more time, I'll get into it like now, yes, now. Sorry for the really late review, I encountered a lot of unspeakable trouble...it's just too much thing to explain and get through. Well, as I'd promised all of you from the last time , it is time for the ultimate review on...TRINITY SEVEN!!! WARNING:- SPOILER ALERT!!! If you haven't watched it and plan to watch it without anyone being the spoiler, please DON'T CONTINUE READING!!! P.S. If you want to be spoiled, well, go ahead and read it. You have been warned.
Hello! After two special posts ( Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso & Aikatsu ), I gonna to be writing an anime review after finished watching this year. Since I had posted a huge amount of post recently, this time I will take my sweet time to write this post. Of course, I would try to finish it ASAP. Cute, right? Anyway, had guessed what anime is it? Well, it's in the title. Duh! It's RO-KYU-BU! Yes, it's about a bunch of lolis and playing basketball. How? Well, you will see. WARNING:- SPOILER ALERT!!! If you haven't watched it and plan to watch it without anyone being the spoiler, please DON'T CONTINUE READING!!! P.S. If you want to be spoiled, well, go ahead and read it. You HAD been warned. Don't blame me for being spoiled if you INSIST on continuing to read this post.
Hi, people. I'm back! Currently, I'm still not as busy as I thought that I would have been and a not exactly satisfying job, I have thoughts of changing to a job that I would enjoy more. Anyway, let's put that aside. After posting a special post for someone that I followed on AniList, it's time for a post that I wanted to post for quite a while. Remember this picture? So, what would I be talking about? Well, it's very obvious from the title. The anime that I will be talking about is 12-sai (literally Age 12). Wait, don't call the police, you deviants!!! WARNING:- SPOILER ALERT!!! If you haven't watched it and plan to watch it without anyone being the spoiler, please DON'T CONTINUE READING!!! P.S. If you want to be spoiled, well, go ahead and read it. You HAD been warned. Don't blame me for being spoiled if you INSIST on continuing to read this post.
Hello, readers and possibly my fellow bloggers. It has been quite a long while since I have posted anything on this blog. And to be precise, my last post on the end of July. So well, I present to you another anime review. Cute, right? Well, it is gonna be a moment of cuteness and sadness. It's gonna be bittersweet so you better prepare your tissue boxes. It's time for...SUKASUKA ANIME REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WARNING:- SPOILER ALERT!!! If you haven't watched it and plan to watch it without anyone being the spoiler, please DON'T CONTINUE READING!!! P.S. If you want to be spoiled, well, go ahead and read it. You HAD been warned. Don't blame me for being spoiled if you INSIST on continuing to read this post.
Comments
Post a Comment